Court Jails 6 For Cybercrimes In Kwara

Share and Enjoy !


The convicts, Adeshina Wasiu, Hammed Akorede, Komolafe Shina David, Fatimehin Kayode, Adetoye Damilare Timilehin and Adebayo Ridwan Abiola, were prosecuted by the Ilorin Zonal Command of the Economic Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). 

The defendants, who were prosecuted on separate charges by the anti-graft agency before Justice Muhammed Sani, pleaded guilty to their respective charges. 

Subsequently, Innocent Mbachie, Aliyu Adebayo and Rasheedat Alao who prosecuted the cases on behalf of the EFCC urged the court to convict the defendants as charged. 

In his judgement on the cases, Justice Sani sentenced them to six months imprisonment with the option of fines ranging from N100,000 to N200,000 each. 

He also ordered them to restitute the various sums of money including $1,100 to the federal government and several sophisticated phones among others.

Share and Enjoy !

READ  Police arrest 3 Ansaru members linked to attack on emir, killing of 30
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x